Want 2 Tickets to @TEDxDetroit?

TEDx Detroit is a week away!  Can you believe it?  I certainly am excited to gather the biggest and brightest minds our community has to offer for this day of community and idea generation!  I really want to encourage all of you to take this day to attend and I’m giving away 2 tickets to next week’s TEDx Detroit so you can.  All you need to do is tell me why you deserve the 2 tickets in the comments below.  I’ll pick the best answer and let the winner know tomorrow.  Make sure you leave your twitter handle in the comments too!

If you don’t win, there is still time to get your tickets.  Go to tedxdetroit.com and apply today!

To get your creative juices flowing today, I wanted to share with you last year’s talk from DJ Prime Minister.  If you are turntable kind of person, you’ll love this.  Remember, get your responses in by end of day today!

10 thoughts on “Want 2 Tickets to @TEDxDetroit?

  1. I am a hard working youth development professional with over 8 years of experience spanning several youth organizations (Boy Scouts of America, YMCA of Metro Detroit and currently the 4-H Youth Development of Oakland County. I have a passion for science and technology and SOCIAL MEDIA.

    On a personal note God and family are the 2 most important things to me. I am a Husband to an AMAZING wife, Father of 2 AWESOME girls living the dadlife, and a Fanatical #Spartan http://www.southlyonspartans.com

  2. Hey Patrick!
    Picking me would be helping keep a tradition between soul sista’s alive! Last year my best friend introduced me via the world wide web to TED, after that I was hooked watching countless videos packed with pure genius. Soon we both swore h*|| or high water we’d attend a TED conference within 5-years. Strangely enough we both attended TEDxDetroit later that year as student bloggers. Do I really need to tell you just how amazing that day was! Since then we decided it would become a tradition for us, we’d attend each year and one day speak!
    However being financially responsible isn’t easy in this economy, even the smallest splurge can really set u off course. So sadly TEDxDetroit just doesn’t seem to be in the cards this year.
    Picking me would make my year! Help keep tradition alive.
    – @Kirbygwen

  3. WOW…guess I have been under a rock the last couple of years…didn’t know anything about this event. 😦 It sounds like an amazing event!! Getting the opportunity to witness the positive energy within the city is always heart warming and inspirating. It also, provides the mind to create and design other opportunities for yourself and others. As being unemployed at the moment, would be a great time to attend and see the magic.Thanks!!

  4. My name is Amanda and I am a Wayne State University senior. My friend, Steve, and I have been following the Ted conferences for years, and we often find ourselves immersed in lecture after lecture.

    I applied to attend the TedxDetroit conference and was invited! Steve, however, has been so busy (he works two jobs to support his mother in addition to attending Eastern Michigan full time as a philosophy major) that he never applied.

    He is an intelligent and passionate person, and I know that attending a Ted conference has been a dream of his ever since we started watching the lectures, crowded over a glowing laptop screen in a corner of the library.

    Needless to say, it would be awesome if you could help me get him to Ted! It would be amazing to be able to finally experience the conference with my best friend.

    My Twitter: @ahhmanda
    Steve doesn’t have one.

Leave a Reply

