Holier Than Thou

“But the Pharisees and experts in religious law rejected God’s plan for them, for they had refused John’s baptism.” (Luke 7:30 NLT)

Reading this passage today, I began to think about some of the things I’ve been experiencing with fellow Christians lately. It saddens me when these believers become so focused on a particular issue and begin to question the character of one of their brothers or sisters in Christ.

I’m not sure what the future holds with what is going on but I can only hope my family and I follow in the wise words that are on the bracelet Joshua is currently wearing, “WWJD”…what would Jesus do?

Leave a Reply

