“It’s a dry heat…”

I’m officially in a dry spell with blogging.  I have things I want to write about but when it gets to actually sitting down and writing it, the words just don’t come.  I thought about what was going on and determined I’ve been focusing on the end goal of getting a blog post up rather than experiencing life around me and letting my experiences drive my content and my words.  The old adage, “it’s the journey, not the destination” holds completely true for me in this sense.

Am I so focused in on just getting the blog up on the site?  Yes!  I know the words will come as I let the experiences happen.  I also think some of the experiences I’m having at work are impacting what’s going on as well but that is for another time.

So to my readers, today’s post is just to let you know what’s been going on.  I’m hoping and praying the words will come soon!

2 thoughts on ““It’s a dry heat…”

  1. Hey Patrick: don’t know how I missed signing your blog up on my reader, but did so today: same with Bryan’s.

    Ahhh, the dry spell will pass. Don’t know what the weather is like here, but if you were here with me in Ontario, Canada, you could blame it on the sweltering weather. Cheers! Kaarina

Leave a Reply

