Where have you been?

Actually, where have I been?  I’m not really sure.  I think life has taken priority over blogging.  I also think the inspiration for things to write about has run dry as of late.  People have told me times like this might come and to be honest I’m struggling to find any words of inspiration for you today, but I’ll press on because writing is therapeutic for me.

It provides focus which, if I’m being completely honest with myself, has been lacking.  Have you ever felt that way when you are being tugged in so many different directions that you struggle to take that first step?  What direction do you go?  What hat do you put on?  Christian?  Husband?  Father?  Friend?  Work?  Side project?  This has been my struggle and why I’ve put more effort lately in connecting with people in person rather than online.

As I continue to think about the next words to type, I’m suddenly reminded of the talk Perry Noble gave at Catalyst last year when he talked about Elijah and the brook in 1 Kings 17 and 18.  God is preparing me for something.  It doesn’t have to be a big thing.  It can be a small thing.  It can be a small reminder to maintain focus on a single thing…Him.

These are times when it’s good to sit back and evaluate what is working and what needs to be adjusted.  Focus on that.

Leave a Reply

