Can I Pray For You?

If a friend asked you this question, how would you feel?  How would you respond?

This thought popped into my head today and it was one that was confirmed after watching Steve Norman speak on Ephesians 6 on KensingtonChurch.tv tonight.  It’s this idea of praying for others.  I want to make this a weekly topic on this blog.  It’s an opportunity for me to do something for you on your terms and only if you want me to.  So here is how it’s going to work.  In the comments of this post each Wednesday, tell me what your prayer requests are.  If you want to keep it vague and just ask for prayer, perfect.  If there is something specific and you feel comfortable sharing, leave your request in the comments.  If you prefer to send it to me privately, send me a DM on Twitter (@patrickreyes).  Whatever way you choose and whatever it is you want me to pray for, just let me know.  The one thing I would ask (again, only if you feel comfortable doing so) is to let me and everyone here know if the prayer worked!

I have no idea if you will take me up on this but I hope you do.  I really want to do this because I feel like praying for others is something we are called to do.  Who knows, maybe even others that read your requests will pray for you too!  There is power in prayer and if we all join together I can only believe God will hear and answer according to His will.

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people. (Ephesians 6:18 TNIV)

3 thoughts on “Can I Pray For You?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Can I Pray For You? « Rey(es) of Light -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Patrick Reyes: How would you feel if someone asked you to pray for you? http://su.pr/8NZn6Q | Social Media Prayers

  3. Pingback: Prayer Wednesday « Rey(es) of Light

Leave a Reply

