Another Random Thoughts Post

I’m hoping it’s over.  For the last 48 hours I’ve been sick in bed and running to the bathroom not knowing whether to sit or kneel in front of it.  I was finally able to eat something for dinner so I think I’m on the mend.  While I’ve been in and out of consciousness, 2 things became apparent to me.

First, my wife is a rock star.  I was reminded over these last 2 days that being a stay at home mom is harder than other job known to man or woman…especially a mom of 4 kids ages 7 and under.  Having spent the last 2 days in my bedroom quarantined I could only watch and listen as to how hard she works.  Getting kids ready in the morning, preparing lunches, cleaning the house in preparation for Tuesday Family, and being the family bus driver shuttling kids back and forth from activities.  I was out of breath just witnessing it.  So to Julianne, I say “thank you” for everything you do for this family.  I love you!

Second, I hate it when I don’t work out.  If you’ve connected with me on Twitter, Facebook, or this blog, you know that I completed P90X last year.  That kick started my fitness passion more so than any other program I’ve done.  Looking for another challenge, I recently started Insanity, another product from the folks at Beachbody.  Having to take time off really got to me.  Obviously my body needed to recover but I really was itching to feel better so I could resume the program.  It’s amazing how grumpy I get when I miss a day!  Just ask Julianne and the kids!

Lessons learned?  Value the people that you love. Don’t take them for granted and make sure you tell them how much you appreciate them.  Small words of encouragement and praise can do wonders.  This also applies to business too!  Appreciate the people you work with, work for and/or work for you.  Build them up and serve them.  You’ll be amazed at how well things can work.

Get off the couch. I’m not just talking about working out.  In order to make change, get up and do something.  If you want to change your body, exercise.  If you want to make a difference in the lives of your kids, stay involved.  If you want to make change in a community, DO SOMETHING!  Nothing is going to happen unless you get off the couch and do something.  What you hope is that people will be motivated by you and follow your lead or find their own way to make a difference.

Not bad for 2 days of being sick, huh?

One thought on “Another Random Thoughts Post

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Another Random Thoughts Post « Rey(es) of Light -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

