Keep Going Until We Stop from Scott Stratten

This video has been floating around my social web circle over the last few days.  It is a powerful reminder from Scott Stratten during his talk at Tedx Oakville.  Do we really need to keep going?  Or should we take the time to stop and appreciate where we’ve been and where we hope to go?

One thing that smacked me in the face when I watched this was when Scott said, “Being a big deal isn’t a big deal if we’re not a big deal to the people we care about.” If you’ve been a regular reader of this blog, you know how important my family is to me.  I make every effort to spend quality time with them.  My hope is that through this, my kids and my wife will know how important they are to me and know that of anything that I involve myself in, they will ALWAYS come first.

So this is what I’d recommend to you.  Take a time out every once in a while.  Make certain parts of your day precious where you are not distracted from the busyness of life and work.  Make yourself a big deal to the people in your life who are a big deal to you.  Are you in?

3 thoughts on “Keep Going Until We Stop from Scott Stratten

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Keep Going Until We Stop from Scott Stratten « Salt and Light -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Happening Now Blog » Blog Archive » TEDxOakville – Scott Stratten – Keep Going Until We Stop

  3. Pingback: Legitimate Work At Home Employment Opportunities » TEDxOakville – Scott Stratten – Keep Going Until We Stop

Leave a Reply

