You Can Quote Me…Catalyst 2010

As a follow up to my post earlier this week, I wanted to share with you some of the knowledge I received last week in Atlanta.  These are quotes from a few of the speakers that really got me thinking as I began to process this idea of managing tension for the advancement of an organization and God’s Kingdom.

What’s your sentence (purpose)?  Was I better today than yesterday? ~ Daniel Pink

Change is made by people who stop accepting deniability. ~ Seth Godin

You better eat the thing before you tweet the thing! ~ Beth Moore

If it’s explainable, God didn’t do it. ~ Perry Noble

Respect is earned.  Honor is given. ~ Craig Groeschel

If you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always be where you’ve been. ~ T.D. Jakes

Quotes can be difficult to understand by themselves.  They can often be taken out of context.  What I’ve tried to do is give you the best ones that resonated with me without the context of entire talk of each of the speakers.  My hope is that each one gives you something to think about as you lead your respective organizations.

If you’re up for it, let me know what you think in the comments below.  I’m sure it could make for some interesting discussion.

One last thing just for fun.  The video below was taken at Catalyst.  It’s not every day that you see someone get shot out of a cannon indoors!  The conference wasn’t just all speeches!  There was a ton of fun and laughs too!  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “You Can Quote Me…Catalyst 2010

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention You Can Quote Me…Catalyst 2010 « Salt and Light -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: You Can Quote Me…Catalyst 2010 | stepinonline.com

Leave a Reply

